Home / Resources

DEI Resources

ASU and W. P. Carey Resources for Diversity Equity and Inclusion

W. P. Carey is committed to creating a more equitable and inclusive environment for students, faculty, and staff. Here are resources to help learn and grow in these areas.

Start here:  An Intentional Vision for and Discussion of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at W. P. Carey
Start here:  ASU's commitment to Black students, faculty and staff
Start here:  Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion at W. P. Carey

Visit  Career Edge to enroll in the following training related to diversity and inclusion.

  • Confronting Bias: Thriving Across Our Differences covers discusses the impact of our cultural lens on our daily relations and how to counter bias in our words and actions. Training is 40 minutes.
  • To Be Welcoming is a partnership with ASU and Starbucks available through the Starbucks Global Academy. The curriculum consists of 15 courses. A foundational course runs up to two hours and 14 topic-specific courses run 30 to 60 minutes each. The courses address conscious and unconscious bias towards groups that have been marginalized at both individual and systemic levels. Complete a selection of courses or the full curriculum at your own pace.

The LIFT Conversations: Advancing pathways for ASU's Black community

 Center for the Study of Race and Democracy

 Committee for Campus Inclusion

 Inclusive Teaching Strategies Series

 SafeZONE provides resources for our LGBTQIA+ Sun Devils and ASU’s community of allies.

 Student Accessibility and Inclusive Learning Services

 The National Center for Faculty Development and Diversity is an independent professional development, training, and mentoring community for faculty members, postdocs and graduate students. To join, visit the link below, select "Arizona State University" from the list of member institutions and then click the "Activate My Membership" button to claim your membership.

NOTE: This list is a work in progress and new resources will be continuously added. If you have any additions or suggestions, please email the Inclusive Teaching Committee Co-Chairs, Mohan Gopalakrishnan and Dan Gruber.